Adventure Teaching - Testimonials

We love placing English teachers in China & Korea and we believe we’re great at it. Don’t take our word for it, check out reviews from past teachers.

And they’re not just pumping our tires – we’re great at what we do because we have spent thousands of hours perfecting our model to ensure that your transition to live and work overseas is a positive one.

Click here to submit your review.

Submit your review
* Required Field

AT has your back!

Jun 17, 2015 by Jessica Bresadola

I genuinely have had a fantastic experience with the AT team. Teaching in Korea had been something I had wanted to do for a very long time, but I was very nervous going in. Here are the things that the AT team went out of their way to do for me:

1) I received a personal phone call from Kelly that reassured me of any fears I had about my contract before I had signed.

2) I was hooked up with the e-mail of another teacher at my (now) school to get advice if the school would be a good fit for me. The person I got in contact with provided loads of information--both realistic pros and cons. There was absolutely nothing to sell, so to speak. AT emphasized how important it was to actually speak to someone in my shoes so I could get a first-hand account of life in SK in my potential location at the very same school.

3) Once I signed, Anthony from the arrival store made a friendly phone call in which he answered all the little questions about what to buy/bring/leave behind. He even suggested some great places to visit once I would arrive.

4) I was still slightly a little nervous about moving to a country I had never been to, so Anna from the AT (someone currently in SK for the past 6 years) reached out to me about all the little things I had felt might have been too embarrassing to ask beforehand.

Basically, these are people who have BEEN THERE, through the good and the bad. They tell it like it is. They really made sure to painstakingly search for a school that is legitimate--nothing like the internet horror stories. Trust me, I've read dozens, and I admit I stalled for so long because of it. AT even has a blacklist to avoid such things from ever taking place. Because the staff at AT has lived the same life prior, it is evident that they are committed to making sure you have an awesome time and are even able to avoid some of the little errors they may have once made.

Relax. They've got your back!

Always had my back

Mar 04, 2015 by Kristen Woodward

Omg AT. For real. You guys rock. I keep telling everyone, Without my recruiter, I would NOT be able to do this! To all of you looking for an agency, pick this one! The AT process was extremely smooth (there will always be hiccups, count on it, but know that AT will be right there for you) and I am SO happy with the school I ended up at! To say that I am forever grateful to Adventure Teaching for helping me would be the understatement of the century :)

Unlike any other agency

Feb 26, 2015 by Sarah Cotton

Compared to all of the other recruiters my friends worked with, AT was really involved. I liked how much information they gave about each school and how personalized all of the interview prep was. I spoke with my coordinator what felt like every day (even though it was only a few times each week) and felt totally supported throughout the whole (often hellish) visa & employment process. I have recommended ALL my friends to AT, and will continue to do so!

SOOOO Grateful!

Jan 09, 2015 by Casey Dixon

AT is great! They provided me with so much information, as a newbie I just focused on soaking it all in... at least as much as I could manage! The best part was I did not have to worry about them doing their job - not only did they far exceed my expectations, but they did it in a timely manner! I could spend my time doing my reading and research. Even the crazy night of arrival in Korea they made painless. Koreans do everything last minute, but AT had prepared me for that reality so I did not stress out upon arrival. I am very grateful I worked with AT!

Real people, real service

Dec 18, 2014 by James Menor

The process for getting to China seemed so daunting before I found AT. Not only did they help me find an AWESOME employer, they somehow made that daunting process very straightforward and clear. My placement coordinator was always there to help. My questions were answered promptly and AT did a wonderful job making sure I was informed during the weeks leading up to my departure. I felt extremely comfortable and well taken care of with Adventure Teaching! Thanks for all the help!

Like a rose among thorns - AT is unique!

Dec 11, 2014 by Mary Snodgrass

I LOVE my job and my co-workers! Teaching English in South Korea has been amazing so far, and I would seriously encourage anyone who has been considering doing this to go ahead and take that leap. I definitely do not regret it! I really liked the personal attention I received from AT. I felt like my Placement Coordinator really cared about my experience. Talking to other foreign teachers in the area has really made me appreciate Adventure Teaching and their hard-working, friendly staff even more. Unfortunately it seems like a lot of other teaching agencies are not this helpful.

Wow... they nailed it!

Dec 05, 2014 by Micah Cerasasni

AT nailed it. My placement coordinator answered all my questions in a timely manner every time. I really loved the way AT organizes the visa-process information, too - it can be SO much to take in, and yet I was not ever overwhelmed. That really says something about the service they offer! Both my arrival in Korea and transition to my school was seamless. I have been recommending AT to just about anyone who is even considering teaching abroad.

China is life changing

Nov 17, 2014 by Jamaal Frige

My placement coordinator was extremely supportive throughout this whole journey. She always kept in contact with me which was helpful because the Chinese school managers have a lack of communication (it\'s just their culture) so having a placement coordinator by your side makes the process easier. I also liked how AT seems to understand that this is a big decision and will only further the hiring process if you are 100% comfortable with the school. AT made this whole journey much more comfortable, and now I am in China having the time of my life - thank you!

Honest and straight-up

Oct 03, 2014 by Kathryn Westergren

Adventure Teaching is the way to go! I chose AT because they seemed like straight-up, honest people who were not just in it for the money, and of course that notion held up. I am a big fan! Their instructions are clear and they make you feel like you are making the right decision in teaching abroad. I also want to mention that since day one, I felt like I was friends with my placement coordinator. I mean, who would know more about the process than someone who has been through it already?! This is one of AT \' s greatest assets - ALL of them have truly been there, done that!

We are so impressed!

Sep 13, 2014 by Ross and Lisa

Adventure Teaching did a wonderful job placing my husband and I with a great school in Bundang, Korea. We received so much support from our placement coordinator, and truly felt that AT cared about our experience. Reading through all of the info-packs gave us a very honest and clear picture of what life in Korea would be like, and we are so grateful for all of the useful tips that AT shared with us. You guys are awesome, and I would definitely recommend Adventure Teaching to anyone who is hoping to get abroad!

Adventure Teaching , USA 4.8 5.0 75 75 I genuinely have had a fantastic experience with the AT team. Teaching in Korea had been something I had wanted to do for a very long time, but I was very nervous going in. Here ar