Adventure Teaching - Testimonials

We love placing English teachers in China & Korea and we believe we’re great at it. Don’t take our word for it, check out reviews from past teachers.

And they’re not just pumping our tires – we’re great at what we do because we have spent thousands of hours perfecting our model to ensure that your transition to live and work overseas is a positive one.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

AT + me = BFFL. Seriously.

Aug 08, 2014 by Karyn Trong

Teaching in Korea was a last-minute decision for me. I was working full time and finishing my Master`s degree so I didn\'t have the time I needed to research working abroad. Good thing my placement coordinator did everything for me. My favorite part was how well she listened to everything that I wanted and everything I was worried about. When I told her that I do not like big cities and have never lived in snow, she automatically ruled out Seoul and looked elsewhere. The other amazing thing was how much she shared in my excitement when we found the perfect placement and I got hired. I am pretty sure my coordinator and I will be friends for life.


Real people, real service

Jul 22, 2014 by Ellie Taylor

I could not have been luckier to find AT! They took the time to get me a job that suited my needs and set me up well. The hagwon I work for is perfect for me. Everyone I corresponded with at Adventure Teaching took the time to have actual conversations with me. More importantly, I was confident that I was being taken care of and would not end up having a `horror story` experience. The best way to describe AT? They are like dolphins amongst sharks :)


100% amazing

Jun 12, 2014 by Jayne Mandat

AT was the only recruiter that went above and beyond to find me a job and they were truly excited when I was finally placed in my dream job at a public school in Jeonbuk-do. They did not hesitate to call me whenever emails just were not enough and I appreciated how personal they were. My coordintor was also was incredibly knowledgeable about the Visa Process (sometimes more than Korea\'s own immigration office), which was helpful and reassuring through a confusing process. AT kept it 100% real!


The Best Recruiting Agency

Jun 05, 2014 by Katy Milne

I loved working with AT. They know the in`s and out`s of all things Korean and the process of getting here. My first contract fell through (mostly due to my fault), but I still wanted to teach abroad. AT was willing to still work with me after this, and helped cancel my visa. I am currently in my eleventh month working for my hagwon, and absolutely adore my campus and co-workers. Will be re-signing for another year~ I cannot thank AT enough for their gratitude and support! ^^


Korea: Round 2

May 23, 2014 by Kathleen Benbow

I had a great experience with Adventure Teaching. Having worked in Korea before and gone through another agency the first time, I can honestly say that AT is amazing! I especially like how honest they are about issues that come up during the process and how the search is personalized. My job now is exactly what I wanted and I\'m very happy!


Public School... Loving it!

May 14, 2014 by Alainta Alcin

I am constantly giving AT praise for putting everything together for me. My coordinator was AWESOME!! She would always email or call me at anytime just to ease my nerves. After almost three months of extensive job searches and interviews with AT (buckle in guys, the job market is competitive!), I was offered a job in South Korea through a public school. I have been in Korea for almost three months, and could not be happier. Thank you so much for assisting me through this process. If you are thinking about choosing AT, do not wait! They are the absolute best in what they do.


How could you not choose AT?

Apr 01, 2014 by Julie and Ben

My placement coordinator was available throughout the visa document process whenever we needed her. She was very responsive and very helpful. We would be absolutely lost without her!!! The visa process was very long and complicated and had some setbacks, but the AT team seemed to be always on top of their jobs. The job that AT found for Ben and I in is the perfect job for us. I seriously don't think I could be happier with my placement! Obviously I am very impressed with AT, and have highly recommended them to many of my friends.


China is amazing!

Mar 29, 2014 by Maurice Harvey

The greatest part of my experience in China so far is how tight and close the foreign community is. Being new to the country, I thought I would be on my own for the most part, while only receiving help occasionally from co-workers. However, everyone offers to help me, take me out to nice restaurants and bars, as well as be there as good friends. While it is necessary for me to be open and have a positive mindset about living abroad, making the transition from America to China would be very difficult without the ongoing check in emails from AT asking "Hey how's it going over there?" and the amazing teacher community I have at my school. I'm definitely in good hands!


The Bees Knees

Mar 20, 2014 by Ashley and Foster

I have the utmost respect for AT. The team has been amazing in every step of our journey. They make a daunting, mundane and multiphase process very simple. I dont know exactly what the bees knees are, but I think that is a good way to put it. What I mean is AT is the best of the best. We felt supported even in the hardest of times - like when I finished all my visa paperwork, and it got lost in the mail. Problem solving, support and kindness was all I received from AT, and we made it through. My husband and I are now in Korea. The school has been fantastic, a perfect fit. THANK YOU. I owe all that I learn and experience to you guys. Bring it on, Korea! To all those out there finding a way to Korea: choosing ANY other placement company would be the wrong choice. You know what to do...


Quick problem solving + consistent support

Mar 17, 2014 by Michael Waters and Katie Lavery

My girlfriend and I found AT to be a very helpful, considerate and knowledgeable team of people, and we were very happy to have them working on our behalf. Moving to Korea was a considerably difficult process, but that was all to do with Korean Immigration. I would be lying if I said that we didn\'t encounter any difficulties. We did. But the AT team resolved them quickly and efficiently. I truly could not recommend them more!


Adventure Teaching , USA 4.8 5.0 64 64 Teaching in Korea was a last-minute decision for me. I was working full time and finishing my Master`s degree so I didn\'t have the time I needed to research working abroad. Good t
Page:
123»