Adventure Teaching - Testimonials

We love placing English teachers in China & Korea and we believe we’re great at it. Don’t take our word for it, check out reviews from past teachers.

And they’re not just pumping our tires – we’re great at what we do because we have spent thousands of hours perfecting our model to ensure that your transition to live and work overseas is a positive one.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

How could you not choose AT?

Apr 01, 2014 by Julie and Ben

My placement coordinator was available throughout the visa document process whenever we needed her. She was very responsive and very helpful. We would be absolutely lost without her!!! The visa process was very long and complicated and had some setbacks, but the AT team seemed to be always on top of their jobs. The job that AT found for Ben and I in is the perfect job for us. I seriously don't think I could be happier with my placement! Obviously I am very impressed with AT, and have highly recommended them to many of my friends.


China is amazing!

Mar 29, 2014 by Maurice Harvey

The greatest part of my experience in China so far is how tight and close the foreign community is. Being new to the country, I thought I would be on my own for the most part, while only receiving help occasionally from co-workers. However, everyone offers to help me, take me out to nice restaurants and bars, as well as be there as good friends. While it is necessary for me to be open and have a positive mindset about living abroad, making the transition from America to China would be very difficult without the ongoing check in emails from AT asking "Hey how's it going over there?" and the amazing teacher community I have at my school. I'm definitely in good hands!


The Bees Knees

Mar 20, 2014 by Ashley and Foster

I have the utmost respect for AT. The team has been amazing in every step of our journey. They make a daunting, mundane and multiphase process very simple. I dont know exactly what the bees knees are, but I think that is a good way to put it. What I mean is AT is the best of the best. We felt supported even in the hardest of times - like when I finished all my visa paperwork, and it got lost in the mail. Problem solving, support and kindness was all I received from AT, and we made it through. My husband and I are now in Korea. The school has been fantastic, a perfect fit. THANK YOU. I owe all that I learn and experience to you guys. Bring it on, Korea! To all those out there finding a way to Korea: choosing ANY other placement company would be the wrong choice. You know what to do...


Quick problem solving + consistent support

Mar 17, 2014 by Michael Waters and Katie Lavery

My girlfriend and I found AT to be a very helpful, considerate and knowledgeable team of people, and we were very happy to have them working on our behalf. Moving to Korea was a considerably difficult process, but that was all to do with Korean Immigration. I would be lying if I said that we didn\'t encounter any difficulties. We did. But the AT team resolved them quickly and efficiently. I truly could not recommend them more!


We are amazed!

Mar 09, 2014 by Brayden and Natalie Koslowsky

After a month in Korea, I can say that we would not be such an amazing situation without the help of Adventure Teaching. My wife and I have been placed in an outstanding school. Our apartment is in great condition and has everything we need. Even our contract is better than we thought it could have been when we first started this process. Thanks for everything!


Thanks AT!

Mar 02, 2014 by Jonna Folks

I have heard a lot of horror stories from people who went through other recruiters, but AT has honestly been really wonderful throughout the whole experience. I have been extremely pleased and am very grateful to the AT team for helping me find a wonderful teaching position here in Korea. Thank you!


So supportive and kind

Feb 26, 2014 by Michal Howells

I will start by saying that AT has been pretty rockin ever since I got here. They definitely do not lie about the amount of support they will give you if you need them here in Korea! And of course my overall experience with AT was great. The team did an excellent job keeping me updated - a special thanks especially to Mindy and Dok Hoon... without you, I would not be in Korea right now taking the time to express my gratitude for everything you did to get me here! The opportunity I have with my school here in Korea has been life changing. It was a lot of hard work to get here, but I could not of done it without your help! Thank you, thank you, thank you!


You are Awesome. What else can I say?

Feb 14, 2014 by Emma Shattuck

I came to Adventure Teaching after I received notice from EPIK that my dream of teaching in a public school in Seoul was not going to be a reality this year. AT found me an amazing job at a reputable hagwon in Seoul, and they were absolutely phenomenal throughout the whole process - from helping me with my visa paperwork all the way to arriving in Korea. I always felt supported, cared about, and encouraged by my placement coordinator. I would highly recommend AT to anyone looking for a reliable teaching position in South Korea!


AT was a perfect job-search partner in China!

Feb 09, 2014 by Samantha Erickson

I have felt very comfortable and supported by AT. I\'m very impressed with how much you care and want me to succeed. I think you guys provide a great service, and you have made my experience leading up to and in China a great one. I have been in China for almost 9 months, and I am absolutely loving it here! I would definitely recommend AT to anyone looking to travel abroad to China!


SoKo YOLO

Jan 23, 2014 by Melissa Diehl

When I looked into coming to Korea, I really didn\'t know what I was getting myself into. I heard about AT from a friend, so I checked their webpage out and decided to proceed with the process. AT has been an awesome recruiting agency! The biggest thing I appreciated about AT is the fact that they tell it how it is. They\'re not going to candy coat what you\'re signing up for, or lie to you to get you to sign up. They care about their teachers, and who they choose to represent AT. They are super helpful and were always available to answer any questions whether it be \"I don\'t know what kind of deodorant to pack, or how the heck am I supposed to fill out this Visa form?\" Living in Korea is awesome, but definitely challenging at times - I\'m glad AT helped prepare me for that. Great people, great heart, great service!


Adventure Teaching , USA 4.8 5.0 58 58 My placement coordinator was available throughout the visa document process whenever we needed her. She was very responsive and very helpful. We would be absolutely lost without he
Page:
123»