Adventure Teaching - Testimonials

We love placing English teachers in China & Korea and we believe we’re great at it. Don’t take our word for it, check out reviews from past teachers.

And they’re not just pumping our tires – we’re great at what we do because we have spent thousands of hours perfecting our model to ensure that your transition to live and work overseas is a positive one.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

SOOOO Grateful!

Feb 24, 2015 by Casey Dixon

AT is great! They provided me with so much information, as a newbie I just focused on soaking it all in... at least as much as I could manage! The best part was I did not have to worry about them doing their job - not only did they far exceed my expectations, but they did it in a timely manner! I could spend my time doing my reading and research. Even the crazy night of arrival in Korea they made painless. Koreans do everything last minute, but AT had prepared me for that reality so I did not stress out upon arrival. I am very grateful I worked with AT!


Real people, real service

Jan 15, 2015 by James Menor

The process for getting to China seemed so daunting before I found AT. Not only did they help me find an AWESOME employer, they somehow made that daunting process very straightforward and clear. My placement coordinator was always there to help. My questions were answered promptly and AT did a wonderful job making sure I was informed during the weeks leading up to my departure. I felt extremely comfortable and well taken care of with Adventure Teaching! Thanks for all the help!


Like a rose among thorns - AT is unique!

Dec 11, 2014 by Mary Snodgrass

I LOVE my job and my co-workers! Teaching English in South Korea has been amazing so far, and I would seriously encourage anyone who has been considering doing this to go ahead and take that leap. I definitely do not regret it! I really liked the personal attention I received from AT. I felt like my Placement Coordinator really cared about my experience. Talking to other foreign teachers in the area has really made me appreciate Adventure Teaching and their hard-working, friendly staff even more. Unfortunately it seems like a lot of other teaching agencies are not this helpful.


Wow... they nailed it!

Dec 05, 2014 by Micah Cerasasni

AT nailed it. My placement coordinator answered all my questions in a timely manner every time. I really loved the way AT organizes the visa-process information, too - it can be SO much to take in, and yet I was not ever overwhelmed. That really says something about the service they offer! Both my arrival in Korea and transition to my school was seamless. I have been recommending AT to just about anyone who is even considering teaching abroad.


China is life changing

Nov 17, 2014 by Jamaal Frige

My placement coordinator was extremely supportive throughout this whole journey. She always kept in contact with me which was helpful because the Chinese school managers have a lack of communication (it\'s just their culture) so having a placement coordinator by your side makes the process easier. I also liked how AT seems to understand that this is a big decision and will only further the hiring process if you are 100% comfortable with the school. AT made this whole journey much more comfortable, and now I am in China having the time of my life - thank you!


Honest and straight-up

Oct 03, 2014 by Kathryn Westergren

Adventure Teaching is the way to go! I chose AT because they seemed like straight-up, honest people who were not just in it for the money, and of course that notion held up. I am a big fan! Their instructions are clear and they make you feel like you are making the right decision in teaching abroad. I also want to mention that since day one, I felt like I was friends with my placement coordinator. I mean, who would know more about the process than someone who has been through it already?! This is one of AT \' s greatest assets - ALL of them have truly been there, done that!


We are so impressed!

Sep 13, 2014 by Ross and Lisa

Adventure Teaching did a wonderful job placing my husband and I with a great school in Bundang, Korea. We received so much support from our placement coordinator, and truly felt that AT cared about our experience. Reading through all of the info-packs gave us a very honest and clear picture of what life in Korea would be like, and we are so grateful for all of the useful tips that AT shared with us. You guys are awesome, and I would definitely recommend Adventure Teaching to anyone who is hoping to get abroad!


AT + me = BFFL. Seriously.

Aug 29, 2014 by Karyn Trong

Teaching in Korea was a last-minute decision for me. I was working full time and finishing my Master`s degree so I did not have the time I needed to research working abroad. Good thing my placement coordinator did everything for me. My favorite part was how well she listened to everything that I wanted and everything I was worried about. When I told her that I do not like big cities and have never lived in snow, she automatically ruled out Seoul and looked elsewhere. The other amazing thing was how much she shared in my excitement when we found the perfect placement and I got hired. I am pretty sure my coordinator and I will be friends for life.


AT is like... Dolphins among sharks!!!

Aug 07, 2014 by Ellie Taylor

I could not have been luckier to find AT! They took the time to get me a job that suited my needs and set me up well. The hagwon I work for is perfect for me. Everyone I corresponded with at Adventure Teaching took the time to have actual conversations with me. More importantly, I was confident that I was being taken care of and would not end up having a `horror story` experience. The best way to describe AT? They are like dolphins among sharks :)


100% amazing

Jul 12, 2014 by Jayne Mandat

AT was the only recruiter that went above and beyond to find me a job and they were truly excited when I was finally placed in my dream job at a public school in Jeonbuk-do. They did not hesitate to call me whenever emails just were not enough and I appreciated how personal they were. My coordintor was also was incredibly knowledgeable about the Visa Process (sometimes more than Korea\'s own immigration office), which was helpful and reassuring through a confusing process. AT kept it 100% real!


Adventure Teaching , USA 4.8 5.0 72 72 AT is great! They provided me with so much information, as a newbie I just focused on soaking it all in... at least as much as I could manage! The best part was I did not have to w
Page:
123»